I rarely buy expensive things for myself. Normally I will have the looooongest consideration before deciding to buy something.
I used to want a Givenchy Antigona bag so badly. I managed to sort of save the money but I did not get the bag cause I think of all the other things that I can buy with that amount of money. I told myself maybe I should get a bag that is one quarter the price, at least it won't pinch so bad. But I end up not getting that one quarter of the Givenchy Antigona price bag also cause I don't feel like I really need need a hand bag.
Most of the time I like carrying clutches or canvas bags, the ones that I don't have to worry if I accidentally drop curry stains on.
I guess I just don't like spending too much on myself and I will wear my bag, shoes until they go from white to beige, has holes, stains and feels like there are 10,000 bacteria living in them before I will consider getting a new one.
Mom and Affa have been bugging me to get a new pair of pregnancy shoes. Mom was like "Beli la Scholl". That's like super mak-mak shoes. Affa on the other hand tells me to get a pair of Birkenstock. I'm 6 months pregnant and wearing my $5 flipflop from Target to work everyday now. I'm cheap and I love it lol.
But I find it amazingly bizarre how I am more than willing to spend for the child in my womb.
Lately, it's been all about this child. I've been frequently visiting Seed Heritage during lunch, scrolling through Target, Amazon, all other international kids online store just looking at what I want to get for this child and I just want something really nice for him/her even if it's critical for my bank account but I was just thinking quality over quantity, just a few gooood stuff that we can use for years long.
So far the baldi mandi costed us 70 bucks, the cuddle nest aka tilam costed us 80 ++ bucks, grooming kit 40 bucks....
I mean I will not even spend more than a dollar to buy myself a new nail clipper but for this child, everything is also possible. Must be the mak mak syndrome. Most parents will just go all out for their child, like how my mom and dad used to do the same for me too :,) Now I've taken over the cycle.
No comments:
Post a Comment